Groove awards 2019: List of nominees.

Groove Awards is an annual awards ceremony which is held in both Rwanda and Kenya. Its main aim is to expose, promote, and celebrate gospel artists in East Africa. The program was founded in 2004 and has up-to-date honoured more than 700 gospel music singers. Its continued growth and development has made it a benchmark by which this music industry measures itself. Read more:

Groove awards

Groove Awards nominees for this edition were unveiled on Wednesday under the theme “Better Today” ahead of the main awards ceremony that will take place on 1st June this year. The announcement follows a very rigorous reviewing process of about 154,371 submissions that the public came up with. Below is the full list of Groove Awards 2019 nominees in different categories. Groove Awards list of 2019 nominees Jabidi has the highest number of nominations. He is followed by Timeless Noel and Moji Shortbaba each with six nominations. Here are the official Groove Awards nominations in the 23 categories.

1. Artist of the Year

  • Pitson Moji Shortbaba.
  • Jabidii Alice Kimanzi
  • Evelyn Wanjiru
  • Eunice Njeri
2. Song of the Year

  • Kanyaga Lami – Timeless Noel and Jabidii
  • Zaidi Na Zaidi – Eunice Njeri
  • Vimbada – Moji Shortbabaa and Jabidii
  • Celebrate – Evelyn Wanjiru
3. Teens Choice Song of the Year

  • Confidence – Masterpiece
  • Washangaze – David Wonder
  • Vimbada – Moji Shortbabaa and Jabidii
  • Paripapa – Jfam
  • Kanyaga Lami – Timeless Noel & Jabidii
  • Toka Teke – Mob K
4. Collabo of the Year

  • Mwaka Wako – Florence Andenyi ft. Anastacia Mukabwa
  • Wema Wako – Baraka Musiq ft. Guardian Angel
  • Kurutu – Peter Mbui, Ruff, Dan Mbui and Kabi Wa Jesus
  • Vimbada – Moji Shortbabaa & Jabidii
  • Ni Poa – Amani G ft. Pitson
  • Kanyaga Lami – Timeless Noel and Jabidii Read more:

Related posts

Leave a Comment